SBS Transit Bus Service 141


SBS Transit Bus Service 141 is a residential trunk route plying between Toa Payoh Int and Lorong 1 Geylang Ter, passing through Caldecott, Thomson, Pek Kio and Victoria Street. This is also the eleventh bus service to be introduced under the Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP).

^ SBS Transit Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (SBS6393C) – Service 141

Route Information
Route Lorong 1 Geylang Bus Terminal  Toa Payoh Bus Interchange  
Passes Through Pek Kio, Thomson, Caldecott
Route Length 9.1km (D1) | 9.7km (D2)
Travelling Time 40mins
Operator Information
Current Operator SBS Transit
Current Depot Hougang Bus Depot (HGDEP)
Braddell Bus Park (BRBP)
Current Fleet Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro
Shifts Weekdays: Hougang 5AM-5PM; Braddell 3AM-3PM / 1S (9 buses)
Saturdays: Hougang 5AM-5PM; Braddell 3AM-3PM / 1T (9 buses)
Sundays: Hougang 5AM-5PM; Braddell 3AM-3PM / 1T (9 buses)
Departure Times from T1 0600 – 2330 (Daily)
Departure Times from T2 0600 – 2345 (Daily)
Frequency Direction 1 Direction 2
0630-0830: 11 – 15 mins
0831-1659: 12 – 15 mins
1700-1930: 13 – 15 mins
After 1930: 13 – 15 mins
0630-0830: 10 – 12 mins
0831-1659: 11 – 15 mins
1700-1930: 11 – 15 mins
After 1930: 13 – 15 mins

Route History

Service 141 is the eleventh bus service to be introduced under the Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP). For more information on the BSEP, click on the link to a separate article. The intra-town service improves on existing bus connections between Toa Payoh, Pek Kio, Lavender and Kallang. It also offers much better bus connections for residents of Pek Kio estate which previously relied on Service 131 as their sole bus route.

“Service 141, the 11th new bus service, under the Bus Service Enhancement, will provide commuters with better connectivity between Lorong 1 Geylang and Toa Payoh. This new trunk service will ply along Lavender Street, Jalan Besar, Rangoon Road, Thomson Road, Toa Payoh Rise and Lorong 1 Toa Payoh before terminating at Toa Payoh Bus Interchange. From 9 June, Service 141 will give commuters more access to amenities such as Jalan Besar Stadium, medical institutions such as Thomson Medical Centre, Tan Tock Seng Hospital and Mount Elizabeth Novena Medical Centre and shopping malls such as City Square and Velocity@Novena Square.”

Fare: Charges fares for regular trunk services. See Bus Fares for exact fares.

Fleet: Service 141′s fleet comprises of a full BSEP fleet of Mercedes-Benz Citaros.

Route Information:

Direction 1 Direction 2
  • Lor 1 Geylang Ter
  • Kallang Rd
  • Lavender St
  • Jln Besar
  • Kitchener Rd
  • Rangoon Rd
  • Kent Rd
  • Owen Rd
  • Norfolk Rd
  • Thomson Rd
  • Toa Payoh Rise
  • Lor 1 Toa Payoh
  • Toa Payoh Int
  • Toa Payoh Int
  • Lor 1 Toa Payoh
  • Toa Payoh Rise
  • Thomson Rd
  • Norfolk Rd
  • Owen Rd
  • Gloucester Rd
  • Serangoon Rd
  • Lavender St
  • Kallang Rd
  • Lor 1 Geylang Ter

Operator History:

  • 2013 – Present: SBS Transit Ltd

The Bus Service Operating License (BSOL) for this route will be renewed in 2016.



  • 2013 (09 Jun): Introduced under the LTA’s Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP), this service plies between Toa Payoh Interchange and Lorong 1 Geylang Terminal.
  • 2013 (30 Sep): Designated wheelchair-accessible bus route (WAB)

Past Routings:

  • Refer to this article
  • 2013: No significant route changes since 2013.


Gallery: (click for larger image)


External Links & References:

  • TransitLink E-Guide
  • SGWiki – Buses

Back to Bus Services
Back to Bus Articles


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s