Advance Coach AC 7


Advance Coach AC 7 is a cross-border service plying between Yishun Bus Interchange and Sultan Iskandar CIQ (also known as JB CIQ, the customs complex at the Malaysian side). It is operated by Singapore-based private bus operator Advance Coach, with their distinctive purple Yutong highfloor citybuses.

^ Advance Coach Yutong ZK6118HGA (PC177T) – Service AC 7

Route Information
Route Yishun Bus Interchange  JB CIQ
Passes Through Sembawang, Woodlands, Marsling, Woodlands CIQ
Route Length ~14.0km (D1), ~15.0km (D2)
Travelling Time 80 – 85 mins
Timings subject to traffic conditions, especially affected at Checkpoints
Operator Information
Current Operator Advance Coach Pte Ltd
Current Fleet Yutong ZK6118HGA
Departure Times from Yishun 0540 – 2330 (Weekdays & Sat)
0600 – 2330 (Sundays & PHs)
Departure Times from JB CIQ 0520 – 2330 (Weekdays)
0540 – 2330 (Saturdays, Sunday/PHs)
Frequency Direction 1 Direction 2
0630-0830: 25 mins
0831-1659: 30 mins
1700-1930: 25 mins
After 1930: 30 mins
0630-0830: 25 mins
0831-1659: 30 mins
1700-1930: 25 mins
After 1930: 30 mins

Route History

Advance Coach AC 7 is a cross-border route connecting Yishun, Sembawang Rd, Sembawang MRT, Woodlands Ave 9 and Marsling to Sultan Iskandar CIQ, the customs checkpoint in Johor Bahru. Introduced on Wednesday, 15 December 2010, the service was part of bilateral Singapore & Malaysia agreement to improve transit links between both countries. Formerly terminating at Kotaraya II Terminal, it was shortened to JB CIQ following the closure of the terminal.

Due to varying traffic conditions at the Causeway, travel times and frequencies may increase significantly when jams occur. At each checkpoint, rides will be suspended and passengers have to alight and clear customs before boarding the bus again. Upon reboarding, passengers will be required to show proof of payment (issued receipt).

Fare: S$2.20 (ez-link) or S$2.50 (Cash) from Singapore, RM $3.00 from Malaysia.

Fleet: AC7′s fleet comprises a full fleet of Yutong ZK6118HGA buses.

Route Information:

Direction 1 Direction 2
  • Yishun Central 1
    – Yishun Temp Int
  • Yishun Ctrl (express)
  • Yishun Ave 5
    – Blk 741
    – Blk 201
  • Sembawang Rd
    – Opp Blk 101
    – Opp Blk 115B
    – Seletaris Condo
    – Opp Sembawang Shopping Ctr
    – Bef Canberra Rd
  • Canberra Rd
    – Blk 311
    – Bef Sembawang Stn
  • Sembawang Way
    – Blk 339 CP
    – Sembawang Stn
    – Opp Blk 469B
  • Woodlands Ave 7
    – Seagate
  • Gambas Ave
    – Opp Seagate
    – Opp Yew Huat Scaffolding Work
  • Woodlands Ave 9
    – Aft Gambas Ave
    – Blk 774
    – Blk 759
    – Blk 872
    – Blk 808
  • Riverside Rd
    – HLH Tyre & Battery
  • Admiralty Rd
    – Aft Riverside Rd
    – Hawker Ctr
  • Woodlands Ctr Rd (express)
  • Woodlands Crossing [Woodlands Checkpt]
  • Johor Bahru [Johor Bahru Checkpt]
  • Johor Bahru [Johor Bahru Checkpt]
  • Woodlands Crossing [Woodlands Checkpt]
  • Admiralty Rd
    – Opp Hawker Ctr
    – Aft Marsiling Lane
  • Riverside Rd
    – Opp Pacific Vintex
  • Woodlands Ave 9
    – Republic Polytechnic
    – Opp Blk 872
    – Opp Blk 757A CP
    – Aft Woodlands Ind Pk E6
  • Gambas Ave
    – Yew Huat Scaffolding Work
    – Seagate
  • Woodlands Ave 7
    – Flextronics
  • Sembawang Way
    – Blk 469B
    – Blk 358A CP
    – Opp Sembawang Stn
  • Canberra Rd
    – Aft Admiral Hill
    – Opp Blk 311
  • Sembawang Rd
    – Aft Canberra Rd
    – Aft Sembawang Shopping Ctr
    – Aft Jln Kemuning
    – Blk 114
    – Blk 101
  • Yishun Ave 5
    – Opp Blk 701A
    – Blk 145
    – Blk 151
  • Yishun Ave 2
    – Northpoint Shop Ctr
    – Aft Northpoint Shop Ctr
  • Yishun Central 1
    – Yishun Temp Int
Note: Green denotes roads in Singapore, Red denotes roads in Johor Bahru, Malaysia. AC7 is a local service and calls at all enroute bus stops.

Operator History:

  • 2010 – Present: Advance Coach



  • 2010 (15 Dec): Introduced between Yishun Int and Kotaraya II Terminal
  • 2014 (01 Nov): Shortened to terminate at JB CIQ with the closure of Kotaraya II Ter

Past Routings:


External Links:

Back to Bus Services
Back to Bus Articles

29 thoughts on “Advance Coach AC 7

  1. There are a few issues which I’m concerned.
    1. The bus fare is not $2, the bus driver said Tht is $3 instead. And EZ link card is not accepted.
    2. The bus frequency is not 30min during day time, my frds, relatives and I had many experiences of waiting more than 30min for the bus at the Yishun bus interchange. There was once which the waiting time was 75min.
    3. Every boarding in jb, coming back to sg, the driver will not issue new tickets, in fact, they reused the tickets which they had collected from the previous passengers.
    This will lead to corruption and also the main bus operator might not be able to knw the actual Freqency of passengers, thus, won’t be able to increase the number of buses and the frequency.

    • Today 8.30 am 4/4/2016 . I had waited for 35 minutes, and finally it arrived. the bus did stopped
      but the bus driver nver open the front door since I was standing in the front door,So I was confuse. After that I realize that the back door is opened when i walked to the back door the bus driver just left without waiting for me. The process just only not more than 10 seconds!!!

      R u playing with me!! U think is funny? U make your company image so bad!!

      Is not funny!! I wont recommended any friends, no more AC 7 in my whole life!!!!!

      • I agreed with u. Most of the drivers had poor workmanships & service. & some of the buses, the conditions of the seats are just so bad.

    • bus PA 9995 L bad service ever !!! Left without waiting!!
      bus PA 9995 L bad service ever!!

      U make your company image become very bad!!

      I waited 35 minutes !! U this stupid bus driver!!

      8.27am 4/4/2016 !!

      bus PA 9995 L

  2. I got very2 bad experiences with one of the AC7 one of the regular passenger of AC7.i was waiting for the AC7 bus in yishun bus stop to go singapore custom at night.When the bus came near to bus stop I rise up my hand and the driver look at me from the bus but he never stopped the bus.i really not understand what service is this!Even he knew that im waiting to board but never stopped the bus.Very funny.People rushing to take the bus bt this type of driver making disappointments.Moreover this is second time for me.i really not understand what I should do to stop the bus!Need to hold big sign board for boarding?So nonsense.At the same time,the way he talking with me also rude.Is it he don’t how to treat his passengers.i really fedup and
    not satisfying with this kind of service.Very bad.

  3. I would like to complaint one driver, a young black guy. I have been taking quite a few times AC7 with him as the driver. I clearly remember him as he drove extremely fast the first time I board his bus. The second time was also the same. Today might be the third or forth time I board on his bus but I suprised that although he drove fast as usual, he was not driving dangerously. I thought he might have been complaint by the other passengers and he has changed. But I was too naive to think that way. When we cleared Sg custom, the bus has left! We waited there very long, hoping the bus was being held by the officer, but there was no sight of the bus! It just went off without waiting for any passenger!! Even those who cleared custom could not board on the bus! When I found he has left, I wanted to catch other bus such as 170 or 950, while I was waiting for others, AC 7 came. It was the other bus driver’s AC7, not the black guy.

  4. The coach was not punctual. Nobody was stationed at the counter/office as well. Waited for 15minutes but nobody showed up. No sign board displaying that the small little space along the corridor is in fact the office. Spent 5 minutes walking up and down to look for it. There was no sign board at the berth or counter indicating what time is the next bus coming. Very poor management and a waste of consumers’ time. We could have walked to the mrt n reached kranji by then instead. No respect other people’s time.

  5. Waited 1.2 hours fr the freaking bus to arrive at Yishun bus interchange. Still waiting as I write this comment. Very poor service. Avoid like the plague. Maybe SMRT should provide a direct bus service to CIQ. There should be another operator. Route monopolized by AC7 now.

  6. I am regular passenger of AC7 , I would like to complain the ac7 driver and the bus service. Today around 4.30, i was waiting ac7 at bus stop and I waited for 30 minutes for bus come . After that, when I saw the bus coming , I quickly rinse up my hand to stop the bus , even the driver know I’m waiting board on bus but the bus nvr come and the bus driver just ignore me.I feel very dissatified and disappointed for this kind of service.I really want to know the bus driver aren’t willing fetch the waiting passengers at the bus stop and waste the passengers’time , then I dont know what is the purpose of open a bus company. CAN U TELL ME ?!

  7. Thanks for the feedback. I am new to Singapore and didn’t want any delay, as I will have to take flights. I was planning to travel by this bus, I might have gone in trouble. I will not travel anymore. Thanks guys.

  8. Hopeless bus service – only interested in making money – no concern for passenger safety – no fixed bus bay for ppl to board bus after clearance from immigration – bus can park in centre of road – can even park other end of road – make ppl run across bus bay – big group of ppl trying to get up bus and the other buses zooming behing you – with frequency of more than 30 mins – you actually think there will be a few ppl boarding??? maybe waiting for accident to happen?

  9. Everyone when I try to board AC7 from sembawang mrt station. The first bus at 0555hrs during weekday and 0616hrs on Sunday but always did not appear. Check with other bus driver, was told that the first bus bus driver always take short cut. He ask me just lodge a complaint to the company but is there anyone handling the complaint? It been months that the first bus didn’t appear.

  10. can u help me check just now i 2304hrs start depart from woodlands custam going to singapore custom but when i reach singapore custom the bus driver never wait me…that time i late because i got some trouble in singapore custom but it just take about 4mins,the bus driver don’t want wait he just go…so he made me can’t go back sembawang…then why this problem will happen?

  11. Waited 20mins for the bus at the bus stop
    Finally it comes with plenty free seat
    I worried he couldn’t see my wave, so I m purposely walk outside a bit.
    I am sure the driver saw me but he speed up and go.
    Car plate pd58c
    Can all this complaints to see? I wonder.

    • March 17, 2016 at 7:37 am
      Waited 20mins for the bus at the bus stop
      Finally it comes with plenty free seat
      I worried he couldn’t see my wave, so I m purposely walk outside a bit.
      I am sure the driver saw me but he speed up and go.
      Car plate pd58c
      Can all this complaints to see? I wonder.

  12. Waited 35 mins for the bus at the bus stop

    PA 9995L bad service 8.30am 4/4/2016

    He did stopped but he nver open the front door since Im waiting on the front door to be open, after that He open the back door, while I wlked to back door , he just left without waiting for me

    Is not funny!! R u trying to play with me??

    U make your company image very very bad!!

    I will tell all my friends that AC7 service is extremely bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. 4/42016 8.27 AM . Car plate PA 9995 L

    Waited 35 mins for the bus at the bus stop

    He did stopped but never open the front door since I was waiting at the front door to be open, after the back door is opened and when I was walking to the back door he left without waiting for me!!

    R u trying to play with me? Is very very bad!! is not funny

    No more AC7 in my life, I will tell all my friends about this bad service bus company!!

    U make your company image very very bad!

  14. Come on Ac7… I’ve been waiting for an hour already… Wth are you…!!! Sleeping is it!!! Please please… You know this timing is a jam timing and you are making more jam… Price increase and still bad service… To the big boss of this Ac7, please do something about this…!!!

  15. On 18th sep 2016, 2.10pm at sembawang mrt bus station. Bus no. AC7

    We wait at the bus station around 40mins and your bus cut cue of the other bus and never slow down the bus at the bus station then direct pass by this station. Its made us very upset and disappoint of your bus service. Can you please have a increase service of this bus. Driving very rude.

Leave a Reply

